Zurich, 12-15 May 2022
Notice (8): Undefined index: show_full_size_image [APP/View/Themed/Frontend/Elements/heroImage.ctp, line 4]" style="background-image: url(/uploads/Albums/Expo_und_Velotest_Europaallee_Cycle_Week_2021-75/51359710444.jpg)" data-aos="fade-up">
Notice (8): Undefined index: show_full_size_image [APP/View/Themed/Frontend/Elements/heroImage.ctp, line 5]
Notice (8): Undefined index: show_full_size_image [APP/View/Themed/Frontend/Elements/heroImage.ctp, line 10]

Bike Lovers Contest

Who has the most beautiful bike in the whole country?
Notice (8): Undefined index: show_full_size_image [APP/View/Themed/Frontend/Elements/heroImage.ctp, line 88]

The beauty contest for bicycles is a trip to the more distant islands of Planet Velo. A good ten masters* of bicycle construction from all over Europe present their handmade, rideable works of art at the FESTIVAL in Europaallee. The audience is also the jury and votes on whose bike will receive the beauty plaque. Stop by and cast your vote for your favorite bike.

PERFORMANCE AND EXCITEMENT

Has always been the custom frame construction closely associated with the bicycle racing. The declared goal: to enable the best with the perfectly fitting frame the ultimate PERFORMANCE. Nowadays, another element is at least equally central: EXCITMENT - this is about fantastic details, excessive use of materials and sometimes almost provocatively exotic creations.

Where is the truth in one or the other element? Or is a fusion move possible, as it were the crowning achievement of custom frame building?
Answers we are looking for at the Bike Lovers Contest under this year's motto "PERFORMANCE AND EXCITEMENT".

Mobility Talk

Bikecontrol
Place: Europaallee
Mobility Talk
What does it take to make cycling the transport mode of choice for children and senior citizens, the inexperienced and commuters? How do infrastructures and rules need to be changed so that cycling can fulfil its potential and increase the quality of life in cities?
Mountain
Safety Parcours
Place: Europaallee
Presenting sponsor and main sponsors
Sponsors
Media partner

Zürich, 12.-15. Mai 2022
Notice (8): Undefined index: show_full_size_image [APP/View/Themed/Frontend/Elements/heroImage.ctp, line 4]" style="background-image: url(/uploads/Albums/Expo_und_Velotest_Europaallee_Cycle_Week_2021-75/51359710444.jpg)" data-aos="fade-up">
Notice (8): Undefined index: show_full_size_image [APP/View/Themed/Frontend/Elements/heroImage.ctp, line 5]
Notice (8): Undefined index: show_full_size_image [APP/View/Themed/Frontend/Elements/heroImage.ctp, line 10]

Bike Lovers Contest

Wer hat das schönste Velo im ganzen Land?
Notice (8): Undefined index: show_full_size_image [APP/View/Themed/Frontend/Elements/heroImage.ctp, line 88]

Die Schönheitskonkurrenz für Velos ist ein Ausflug auf die entfernteren Inseln von Planet Velo. Gut Zehn Meister*innen des Fahrradbaus aus ganz Europa präsentieren ihre handgemachten, fahrbaren Kunstwerke am FESTIVAL in der Europaallee. Das Publikum ist zugleich Jury und stimmt ab, wessen Velo die Schönheitsplakette erhält. Schau vorbei und gib deine Stimme für dein Lieblingsvelo ab. 

PERFORMANCE AND EXCITEMENT

Schon immer ist der Custom-Rahmenbau eng mit dem Radrennsport verbunden. Erklärtes Ziel dabei: den Besten mit dem perfekt passenden Rahmen die ultimative PERFORMANCE zu ermöglichen. Heutzutage ist ein weiteres Element mindestens gleich zentral: EXCITMENT - dabei geht es um fantastische Details, exzessiven Materialeinsatz und teils beinahe provokativ exotische Schöpfungen.

Wo liegt die Wahrheit beim einem oder anderen Element? Oder ist eine Verschmelzug möglich, quasi als Krönung des Custom-Rahmenbau? 
Antworten suchen wir am Bike Lovers Contest unter dem diesjährigen Motto "PERFORMANCE AND EXCITEMENT".

Mobility Talk

Bikecontrol
Ort: Europaallee
Mobilitäts-Talk
Was braucht es, damit das Fahrrad zum Verkehrsmittel der Wahl für Kinder und Senior*innen, Ungeübte und Pendlerinnen wird? Wie müssen Infrastrukturen und Regeln geändert werden, damit das Velo sein Potenzial ausspielen und die Lebensqualität der Städte erhöhen kann?
Mountain
Safety Parcours
Ort: Europaallee
Presenting-Sponsor und Hauptsponsoren
Sponsoren
Medienpartner